Life of Liz

Liebster Award!

In In the Beginning on November 19, 2012 at 11:59 am

Thanks Fiona for nominating me for the

Liebster Award!

I am happy to share and glad to nominate others.  Here are the rules.

  • When one receives the award, one posts 11 random facts about oneself and answers the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (while making sure one notifies the blogger that one nominated them!)
  • One writes up 11 NEW questions directed towards YOUR nominees.
  • One is not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated one’s own blog!
  • One pastes the award picture into one’s blog. (You can google the image, there are plenty of them)
  • Here are the questions Fiona asked and my answers:
    1.  What’s your favorite implement for spanking? Definitely Henry’s hand
    2.  What is your favorite dessert? Tiramisu
    3.  What’s your favorite toy in your arsenal? Hmm, how can I pick a fav without making the other toys sad?
    4.  What is your favorite sport (whether to play or watch)? Basketball
    5.  City life or country life? I go back and forth by country life is appealing right now!
    6.  What’s your favorite pair of shoes?  Black pumps
    7.  Are you with a significant other?  If so, for how long? We’ve been married 20 years, altogether 25 years
    8.  Swallow, spit or pull out?  (either you do or have your partner do) Pull out!
    9.  What would your motto be? To whom much is given, much is required
    10.  Most interesting class you ever took in school? Sociology of Cliques
    11.  Describe your kink in 11 words or less. Be rough and strong so I  can be feminine and submissive.
    Here 11 facts about me!  
    1. I prefer baths to showers
    2.  My favorite time of the day is dusk
    3.  I love to cook and try new recipes, but I am a very picky eater!
    4.  I have coached both soccer and basketball teams for my kids
    5.   I hate to wash my hair and will use dry shampoo to go as long as possible from a single wash.
    6.  My sister is my best friend; we talk 2-3 times a day
    7.  When I was 10 I asked my grandma to be the Matron of Honor in my wedding and she was (of course I was 26!).  
    8.    I love Henry’s forearms
    9.  I could eat pizza everyday
    10. I love anything that is salty
    11.  Rain makes me feel content
     
    Here are my questions for you:
    1. Do you prefer baths to showers?
    2.  What is your favorite food?
    3.  Were you in a clique in high school?  Which one?
    4.  What is the best part of your day and why
    5.   When do you open your Christmas presents?
    6.  Chocolate chip cookies with or without nuts?
    7.  What type of car do you drive?  
    8.  What is your favorite implement? 
    9.  Are you cooking thanksgiving dinner?
    10. Favorite flavor of Ben & Jerry’s?
    11.  Leather or Wood?
    I am still notifying those that I am nominating and will post their names later (hopefully later today!)
  1. YEA – thanks for sharing so quickly. It’s fun to learn! Sociology of cliques would have been so interesting. I LOVE tiramisu also 🙂 Wow – 20/25 years – YEA YOU AND HENRY!!!

    • Thanks for nominating me! It was a lot of fun … reading over my reply Henry said “you could eat pizza everyday?” which I thought he would have known 🙂

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

The majestic movement from fantasy to reality

motivationalhierarchy

Refusing to be a Victim

Affirmations of God

Finding the treasures of hope, promise and purpose in the Word of God. Calling each of us to live from who we were created to be.

candid faith

an honest perspective of following Christ and living life

vulture of critique

always pretentious, sententious, contentious, tendentious, and dissentious; sometimes conscientious; seldom abstentious; never licentious

Relationship Realities

rediscovering what is authentic & what works

Upward Social Media

Social Media Marketing

EmotionalBitch

My Bitchy Thoughts

Dalrock

Thoughts from a happily married father on a post feminist world.

Random Xpat Rantings

Contemplative dominance for the modern man

Free Northerner

Iron Sharpens Iron

On the Rock

Verus Conditio

Haley's Halo

Giving the manosphere a friendly Christian sidehug since 2010

D A R L I N G

The musings and observations of a 30 year-old woman, fighting for her femininity in an overtly feminist society.

Grey Lagoons

Seven lugs good, two lugs... uh... also good.

JudgyBitch

The radical notion that women are adults

There Is No Game

It is not the game that changes, it is only yourself.

The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

Deti Nation

A Collection of Noteworthy Comments by Deti

Adventures in Red Pill Wifery

A First Officer's Log

Boys and Young Men: Attention Must Be Paid

promoting achievement among boys and young men

Average Married Dad

Red Pill Dude Improving Self, Marriage, Finances and Parenting

