Life of Liz

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

In Uncategorized on January 31, 2013 at 7:45 am

Thank you Old Fashioned Marriage for nominating me for the The Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I visit their blog quite frequently and if you haven’t already visited their blog, do take a moment to do that, and let them know what you enjoyed most about it.  The rules of the award are simple:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State 7 things about yourself.
very-inspirational-blogger

4. Nominate 5 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

So here goes:

1. I home schooled my 3 oldest kids until they were in 5th grade – when they asked to enter public school.  My answer to all who routinely asked “how long are you going to do this” was always “until it doesn’t work anymore!”.  The eldest graduated high school as 10/1500 so I think I did an ok job!

2.  Our first daughter was a HoneyMoon surprise.  Baby #2 was a #NursingAsBirthcontrol#doesn’twork baby!

3.  I am an introvert by nature, but my role as mom of 7 and full time volunteer requires that I ‘pretend’ to be outgoing a lot of the time.

4.  Henry and I met and became best friends in our 20’s.  We both dated and became engaged to others before realizing our mutual physical attraction for each other.  That process (friends to marriage) took 5 years and the mutual attraction has not faded since the first sighting!

5.  In my 20’s I would have said “I want to be a professional working woman and maybe have 1-2 kids, who I would happily put into daycare” … Ya, none of that happened (my professional working woman job laid me off during my maternity leave and I never looked back!).

6.  I have curly hair that I blowout straight causing people to ask “where does your 6 year old get her curly hair?”

7.  Finding out about ttwd, red pills and feminist agenda radically changed my life and my marriage … All for the better!

Please take a moment to visit the blogs of our nominees and read some of their posts. I have learned much from our fellow bloggers, and encourage you to explore some new blogs and see what you can learn today.

Red Pill Wifery 

Red Pill Room

Private Man

MMSL

Marriage in the Bedroom

  1. I’m a little late (this is how behind I am on my reading!), but thanks Liz 🙂

Leave a Reply

Paradigm Shift

The majestic movement from fantasy to reality

motivationalhierarchy

Refusing to be a Victim

Affirmations of God

Finding the treasures of hope, promise and purpose in the Word of God. Calling each of us to live from who we were created to be.

candid faith

an honest perspective of following Christ and living life

vulture of critique

always pretentious, sententious, contentious, tendentious, and dissentious; sometimes conscientious; seldom abstentious; never licentious

Relationship Realities

rediscovering what is authentic & what works

Upward Social Media

Social Media Marketing

EmotionalBitch

My Bitchy Thoughts

Dalrock

Thoughts from a happily married father on a post feminist world.

Random Xpat Rantings

Contemplative dominance for the modern man

Free Northerner

Iron Sharpens Iron

On the Rock

Verus Conditio

Haley's Halo

Giving the manosphere a friendly Christian sidehug since 2010

D A R L I N G

The musings and observations of a 30 year-old woman, fighting for her femininity in an overtly feminist society.

Grey Lagoons

Seven lugs good, two lugs... uh... also good.

JudgyBitch

The radical notion that women are adults

There Is No Game

It is not the game that changes, it is only yourself.

The Private Man

Attraction and dating information for all men

Deti Nation

A Collection of Noteworthy Comments by Deti

Adventures in Red Pill Wifery

A First Officer's Log

Boys and Young Men: Attention Must Be Paid

promoting achievement among boys and young men

Average Married Dad

Red Pill Dude Improving Self, Marriage, Finances and Parenting

